23 juni 2007

Jag kan inte tro att det är sant!

För tre dagar sen skickade jag iväg det nyligen omarbetade manuset och nu ikväll har jag fått ett svar. Somebody pinch me!!

"Dear Tess! My, you do get around! Living in Sweden now! Are you teaching or writing scripts or what kind of work are you engaged in?. Jerrie is back flying over the jungle serving her primitive friends, but plans to come back up here in August. The three parties wanting to make a feature film about her life met with Jerrie but she turned down each one of them. Didn't like their scripts. In fact the only script she likes is the one you wrote, it lacks a lot of facts and has some errors, but we both like your style of writing. And your second draft is even better. So, where do we go from here? Do you have any plans to be in the U.S. this summer or fall? Blessings, Ruth"

Är det inte ironiskt att jag knappt vågade ta itu med manuset igen och skicka iväg det, när mitt manus är det enda de gillar? Vad trist att man inte vågar lita på sin förmåga! Naturligtvis kommer jag att ha glömt den här känslan imorgon och inte kunna ta till mig deras lovord på samma sätt. Jag slår dövörat till och blir lika osäker igen...

Varför är det så?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0